I really didn’t decide on what I wanted to be in future. I knew I was creative, I had a strong sense of justice and activism and I loved using my imagination. So I went to technology class in secondary school. Maybe if I had gone to arts, I might have become a therapist, a lawyer or a counsellor but I didn’t have the knack of studying big books, I liked the practical stuffs, straight to the point approach.

In technology class, live was easy because I loved maths, science and construction so it wasn’t that much of a big deal. Though I enjoyed myself in technology class, I still didn’t know my career choice till the point of WAEC and JAMB registration, I was still very confused and undecided.

Fast forward to now, I’m a year two student of architecture, enjoying my course, getting good grades but something is still missing. Over time, I discovered it; my passion.

I want to empower the powerless, I want to impact positively in people’s lives, I want to be the voice of the voiceless, I want to help people tap into their God given talent and blossom like a beautiful flower.

Politics would’ve been perfect for this but I don’t want to be a politician

I want to start from the very roots, the foundation, the core

I want to be a teacher

Sure, I will still be an architect but I have this fire inside me to want to help people, to educate, to empower. It has always been there, I just didn’t see it.

I hope you find yours quick and make your passion your career

With love

_Oluwafikayomi

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started